Experience Editor started from the Desktop shows the wrong website

  • When the Experience Editor is started from the Launchpad it shows the website that the user was logged into. But when the Experience Editor is started from the Desktop it shows the site defined in the Preview.DefaultSite setting. If the user does not have permissions to preview the default website, an error message is displayed.

Applies to:

CMS 8.1 Initial Release+

May 03, 2019
May 20, 2019

Reference number:

119280