Users in the Preview mode do not have access to restricted pages unless they log in on the website

  • Description

    When using the Preview client in Sitecore, the Preview mode works in the context of the extranet\anonymous account.

    The extranet\anonymous account does not have access to pages that are restricted. Therefore, users cannot access those pages when starting the Preview mode.

  • Editors should log in manually using the website login form to be able to see the anonymous-restricted pages.

Applies to:

CMS 6 - 7.1

CMS 7.2 Initial Release

March 04, 2014
May 01, 2014

Reference number:

360374, 351992

Keywords: 

  • CMS