Child items do not change workflow state after the parent item is copied or duplicated

  • When a content item with a certain workflow state is copied or duplicated, the parent item is reset to the initial workflow state, but child items remain as they are.

    For example:
    1. A user creates an item having child items.
    2. Moves both parent and child items to the Approved workflow state.
    3. Copies the parent item to another location, using the Copy to Content Editor command.
    4. The copied parent item is moved to the Draft workflow state.
    5. The child items remain in the Approved workflow state.

Applies to:

CMS 7.5 Update-1+

January 02, 2020
January 02, 2020

Reference number:

104112