Creating new item versions when importing a language

  • Description

    There are two possible scenarios to import a language:

    • With enabled fallback language, language versions are created only when the content of the imported version and the original version are not identical. If both are the same, the fallback version is not changed, and the new version of the item is not created.
    • With disabled fallback language, new language versions are created for every item.

    Customers can use both scenarios, depending on the current needs. To create new versions of the imported language for all items, it is required to disable the fallback language before importing the language. If you want just to update these items and save the fallback behavior, the import should be performed with enabled language fallback option.

Applies to:

CMS 8.0+

June 11, 2019
July 29, 2019

Reference number:

292835