Item is saved twice when Ctrl+S is pressed

  • Pressing Ctrl+S might cause the current item to be saved twice. This happens after checking or unchecking a template field to/from the shared state. A message about changing the state of the field appears twice. The root cause of the issue is that both item:save and contenteditor:save events are raised. The following message can be found in log records:

    INFO  AUDIT (sitecore\admin): Save item: master:/sitecore/content/Home, language: en, version: 1, id: {110D559F-DEA5-42EA-9C1C-8A5DF7E70EF9}
    INFO  AUDIT (sitecore\admin): Save item: master:/sitecore/content/Home, language: en, version: 1, id: {110D559F-DEA5-42EA-9C1C-8A5DF7E70EF9}
  • To resolve the issue, consider one of the following options:

Applies to:

CMS 8.0 Update-1 - 9.0 Update-2

CMS 9.1 Initial Release

February 26, 2020
February 26, 2020

Reference number:

96018